top of page

Show Them You Are The Best!

Teacher Proficiency Assessment

The Teacher Proficiency Assessment is aligned with the Interstate Teacher Assessment and Support Consortium (InTASC) model core teacher standards for K-12 educators.


The assessment is comprised of a series of multiple choice questions based on the 10 InTASC standards as published by the Council of Chief State School Officers (CCSSO). "These standards outline what teachers should know and be able to do to ensure every K-12 student reaches the goal of being ready to enter college or the workforce in today’s world. These standards also outline the common principles and foundations of teaching practice that cut across all subject areas and grade levels and that are necessary to improve student achievement.


More importantly, these Model Core Teaching Standards articulate what effective teaching and learning looks like in a transformed public education system – one that empowers every learner to take ownership of their learning, that emphasizes the learning of content and application of knowledge and skill to real world problems, that values the differences each learner brings to the learning experience, and that leverages rapidly changing learning environments by recognizing the possibilities they bring to maximize learning and engage learners. A transformed public education system requires a new vision of teaching" (InTASC Resource Guide).


Candidates receive scores in the following areas:


  • Application of Content

  • Assessments

  • Content Knowledge

  • Instructional Strategies

  • Leadership & Collaboration

  • Learner Development

  • Learner Differences

  • Learning Environments

  • Planning for Instruction

  • Professional Learning

bottom of page